Dog Behavior & Training – Level 1

Spring 2019 Class Schedule*

January 17-March 14, 2019

Module One – Animal Learning

  • Lesson 1 – Thursday, Apr. 11, 6-8:30pm
  • Lesson 2 – Saturday, Apr. 13, 3-5:30pm
  • Lesson 3 -Thursday, Apr. 18, 6-8:30pm

NO CLASS SATURDAY APRIL 20, 2019

  • Lesson 4 – Thursday, Apr. 25, 6-8:30pm

Final exam to be emailed to student, must be complete before Module 2

Module Two – Canine Handling and Obedience

  • Lesson 1 – Saturday, Apr. 27, 3-5:30pm
  • Lesson 2 – Thursday, May 2, 6-8:30pm
  • Lesson 3 – Saturday, May 4, 3-5:30pm
  • Lesson 4 – Thursday, May 9, 6-8:30pm

ATTEND PUPPY CLASSES SATURDAY MAY 9 FROM 10AM-2PM (required)

Final exam to be emailed to student, must be complete before Module 3

Module Three – Dog Behavior

  • Lesson 1 – Saturday, May 11, 3-5:30pm

ATTEND PUPPY CLASSES SATURDAY MAY 11 FROM 10AM-2PM (required)

  • Lesson 2 – Thursday, May. 16, 6-8:30pm

NO CLASS SATURDAY MAY 18, 2019

  • Lesson 3 – Thursday, May 23, 6-8:30pm
  • Lesson 4 – Saturday, May. 25, 3-5:30pm

Written exam to be emailed to student

Module Four – Designing and Marketing Classes

  • Lesson 1 – Thursday, May 30, 6-8:30pm
  • Lesson 2 – Saturday, June 1, 3-5:30pm
  • Lesson 3 – Thursday, June 6, 6-8:30pm
  • Lesson 4 – Saturday, June 8, 3-5:30pm
    (Practical Exam -Last Class)

Final Exam to be emailed to student 

Please Note: 3 additional hours of class attendance with clients is required to complete the course. The student can choose which classes to attend: Agility, Intermediate Obedience, or Puppy classes. Students are also encouraged to interact and participate with clients in training.

Classes will take place at the Academys main campus:
102-7562 Progress Way, Delta, BC, V4G 1E9

Once you have been accepted . . . you can pay here.